Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Brainy Postcards: San Francisco to Saint Louis
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Just the Rules: Whose Clock Is It Anyway?
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 Vanessa's Fortune-Telling Hotline: Who Will Be the 2018 U.S. Women's Champion?
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 Greg on Chess: Predicting the US Championship
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 "Strength in Numbers" was THE Theme of CalChess Scholastic State Championships 2018
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 Sheena Zeng Wins the Kansas State Girls Championship
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 New FIDE Titles Earned by Tang, Burke and More
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 Arthur Guo and Winston Ni Win Big in Atlanta
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 Introducing our new Podcast, Cover Stories with Chess Life
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 Results are in at Junior High School Championships


ChessBase


Sat, 21 Apr 2018 US Championship: The leaderboard takes shape
Sat, 21 Apr 2018 Vugar Gashimov Memorial 2018 LIVE
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Shamkir Round 2: Again five draws
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 U.S. Championship LIVE
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 US Champs: Two in a row for So and Akobian
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Valentina Gunina is European Champion
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Shamkir: Five draws to start
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Sudden Death
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 US college chess: UTRGV ends Webster's reign
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 U.S. Championship: So and Akobian start with wins
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 European Women's Championship LIVE


Chess.com


Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Caruana Joins U.S. Champs Lead As Black Strikes Back
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 'Giri Perfection' Continues At Shamkir Chess
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Gunina Wins European Women's Championship
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 So, Akobian Still Perfect At U.S. Champs In Decisive Day 2
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 Mamedyarov-Carlsen Headlines 5 Draws At Shamkir Chess
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 Grigoriants Among 3 Winners Of Largest Titled Tuesday Ever
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 So Wins At U.S. Championship To Start Title Defense
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 U.S. Chess Championships Begin In St. Louis
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 Nakamura Proteges To Compete In Europe
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 Carlsen, Mamedyarov Top Seeds In Shamkir
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 Nationally-Recognized Chess Team Under Scrutiny


Chessdom


Fri, 20 Apr 2018 2018 U.S. Championships Round 2 Recap
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 2018 U.S. & U.S. Women's Chess Championships round 1 Recap
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 2nd World Junior Chess Championship for the Disabled
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 5th Vugar Gashimov Memorial 2018 LIVE!
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Valentina Gunina wins 2018 European Women's Chess Championship
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 Maghsoodloo wins Sharjah Masters.
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 2018 U.S. Chess Championship LIVE!
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 Chinese Championship 2018 live
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 Breaking: Leela Chess Zero enters TCEC Season 12
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 Croatian Championship 2018 live


The Week in Chess


Thu Apr 19 2nd Sharjah Masters 2018 - Games and Results
Thu Apr 19 19th European Women's Championship 2018 - Games and Results
Wed Apr 18 Chinese Championships 2018 - Games and Results
Tue Apr 17 US Chess Championships 2018 - Games and Results
Tue Apr 17 5th Vugar Gashimov Memorial 2018 - Games and Results
Thu Apr 12 Chinese Team Championship 2018 - Games and Results
Wed Apr 11 PRO Chess League 2018 - Games and Results
Mon Apr 9 Caruana beats Vitiugov to win the GRENKE Classic - 9
Sun Apr 8 Caruana retains his GRENKE Classic lead going into Monday's final round - 8
Sat Apr 7 Caruana takes the lead in the GRENKE tournament after 7 rounds - 7
Fri Apr 6 Caruana survives against Hou Yifan as the leaders all draw in GRENKE Round 6 - 6