Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Tue, 21 Aug 2018 East Coast Continental Chess Events Roundup
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Hovhannes Gabuzyan Wins the 7th Annual Washington International
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Magnus Carlsen Squeezes out Marathon Win
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup Begins with Book, Signing and Two Victories
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Long Train Running: Four Perfect 3-0s as US Masters Revs Up
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 The Check Is in the Mail - August 2018
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 Xiong and Sevian Headline U.S. Masters, now Underway
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 Who Will Be the 2018 Sinquefield Cup Champion?
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Nakamura Clinches STL Rapid & Blitz, Leads Grand Chess Tour
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Three of a Kind - Continental Chess Events from Coast to Coast


ChessBase


Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Hort stories: Impressions of a new senior (II)
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 The Sinquefield Cup LIVE
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup: Grischuk joins the race
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Nihal's live show for Kerala flood victims
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Connections
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 GM David Smerdon explores the chess scene in Kenya
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Simon Says - Magnus the Grinder
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup: A seven-hour win for Magnus
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Srinath's Summer - Part 1: The Gold Coast
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Speelman's Agony #82
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup: Two winners in round one


Chess.com


Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Grischuk Beats Nakamura To Make 4-Way Tie Atop Sinquefield Cup
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Carlsen Wins 'Throwback' Game To Join Sinquefield Leaders
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 Mamedyarov, Aronian Lead After Sinquefield Cup Opener
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 Carlsen Arrives As Sinquefield Cup Begins
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 Prodigy Nihal Sarin Becomes A Grandmaster At 14
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 Nakamura Wins St. Louis Rapid And Blitz, Holding Off Vachier-Lagrave, Mamedyarov
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 Ding Liren Reaches 2800 Rating
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 Vachier-Lagrave Shines In St. Louis As Nakamura, Mamedyarov Still Lead
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 Nakamura, Mamedyarov Lead As St. Louis Turns To Blitz
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 St. Louis Rapid & Blitz Day 2: Caruana In Stasis As Shark Pool Grows
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 Maybe You've Seen This Before? Caruana Perfect In St. Louis


Chessdom


Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup Recap - Round 3
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 Russian Championship Superfinals-2018
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Spanish Championship 2018
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Lu Shanglei wins the Fide World Championship Zonal 3.5 China 2018
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 3rd Paytakht Cup International Chess Festival 2018
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup Round 2 Recap
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 Sinquefield Cup Round 1 Recap
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 54th Rubinstein Memorial 2018
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 Ethereal chess engine wins the gold at TCEC Div 3
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 Hermes International "Trikala Korinthia" 2018


The Week in Chess


Fri Aug 17 6th Sinquefield Cup 2018 -
Thu Aug 16 Saint Louis Rapid & Blitz 2018 - Games and Results
Thu Aug 16 25th Abu Dhabi Masters 2018 - Games and Results
Sun Aug 5 105th British Chess Championships 2018 - Games and Results
Fri Aug 3 9th Hainan Danzhou GM 2018 - Games and Results
Wed Aug 1 51st Biel Chess Festival 2018 - Games and Results
Mon Jul 30 29th Czech Open 2018 - Games and Results
Mon Jul 30 Xtracon Chess Open 2018 - Games and Results
Wed Jul 25 Chess.com Speed Chess Championship 2018 - Games and Results
Sun Jul 22 46th Dortmund Sparkassen Chess-Meeting 2018 - Games and Results
Tue Jul 10 Chinese Team Championship 2018 - Games and Results