Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Fri, 19 Apr 2019 U.S. in First after Four Rounds at World Senior Teams
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 Samadashvili Repeats as NY Girls Champ, Mordens Win K-6
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Wednesday Workout: Tactics from Reykjavik
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 Eight Tie for First in Reykjavik
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 U.S. Defeats Scotland in World Senior Teams
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 Ladies Knight Podcast with U.S. Women's Champion Jennifer Yu
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 From Princess Leias to Queens of Chicago: the 16th KCF All Girls Nationals
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 World Senior Teams Start Tuesday
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 Results are in at the 16th Annual KCF All Girls Nationals
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 16th KCF All Girls National Tournament Underway [PHOTO GALLERY]


ChessBase


Fri, 19 Apr 2019 Anish Giri leads Shenzhen Masters after three rounds
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 Focus on the Bahamas
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 European Championship Round 8
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 Karpov's last bullet
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 European Senior Championships conclude in Rhodes
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Studying openings with the ChessBase Magazine, II: Creating a repertoire database
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Fabiano Caruana live Q&A
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Fast and Furious: New developments in the Italian
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 European Women's Ch: Kashlinskaya takes the lead
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 Game of the Week: Carlsen-Grischuk
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 8-way tie in Reykjavik


Chess.com


Fri, 19 Apr 2019 Chess Builds Bridges, Spreads Poll Awareness And Other News
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Chess Streamers To Play Komodo Boss Rush In Twitch Rivals Event
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 New Carlsen-Caruana Clash At Grenke Chess Classic
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 Lc0 Wins Computer Chess Championship, Makes History
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 Lupulescu Wins Reykjavik Open Among 8-Way Tie
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 Junior Speed Chess Championship To Partner With ChessKid
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 Gustafsson Wins 19th Bangkok Chess Club Open
Sat, 13 Apr 2019 Women's Speed Chess Championship Qualifier Coming May 8
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 Firouzja Among Leaders Halfway Through Reykjavik Open
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 Sevian Wins April Titled Tuesday
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 Baden-Baden Clinches Record 13th Bundesliga Chess Title


Chessdom


Tue, 12 Mar 2019 TCEC Season 14 - the 14th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 TCEC Season 15 - To A/B or NNot to A/B, That is the Question
Sat, 02 Mar 2019 Allie+Stein, the new neural network based engine entering TCEC S15
Sat, 02 Mar 2019 The TCEC14 Computer Chess Superfinal: a perspective
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 Stockfish continues to dominate computer chess, wins TCEC S14
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Tiebreak looming at the TCEC Superfinal
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 TCEC Cup 2 report
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 Interview with Alexander Lyashuk about the recent success of Lc0
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 Stockfish wins the Premier Division, Lc0 qualifies for the Superfinal
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 First major title for a Neural Network in chess: LC0 wins TCEC Cup


The Week in Chess


Wed Apr 17 20th European Women's Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Wed Apr 17 2nd Longtou Cup 2019 - Games and Results
Wed Apr 17 3rd Du Te Cup 2019 - Games and Results
Tue Apr 9 6th Vugar Gashimov Memorial 2019 - Games and Results
Tue Apr 9 Bundesliga 2018-19 - Games and Results
Fri Apr 5 Israeli Team Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Mon Apr 1 US Chess Championships 2019 - Games and Results
Mon Mar 18 20th European Individual Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Sun Mar 17 1st Prague International Chess Festival 2019 - Games and Results
Thu Mar 14 FIDE World Team Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Mon Mar 11 11th dMP Batavia Chess 2019 - Games and Results