Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Champions Showdown Starts Today in St. Louis
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Wednesday Workout: "Never Assume"
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Battle for the West was a Battle of the Bay
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Ladies Knight with Adia Onyango [PODCAST]
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 Just the Rules: What Rule Would You Change?
Sun, 17 Feb 2019 U.S. Amateur Team West Underway in Santa Clara
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 Gunina Wins Cairns Cup
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 Chocolates for Valentina
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 YoungStars Prevail at the Amateur Team South
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 Carnage Continues in Round 6 of the Cairns Cup


ChessBase


Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Champions Showdown in St. Louis - Live
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Game of the Week: P. Maghsoodloo vs S. Tiviakov
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Berlin to host big Bundesliga weekend
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Aeroflot Open, Round 1
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 Preparation made easy: the ChessBase 15 Playerbase
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 James Mason and the London System
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Bomb threats in Moscow: Round 1 of the Aeroflot Open was aborted
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Endgame Magic with Karsten Müller and Robert Ris
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 The Weekly Show: Games from the 4NCL
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Fast pawns and tricky endings
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Did Yoo know?


Chess.com


Tue, 19 Feb 2019 Aeroflot Open Round 1 Called Off After Bomb Threat
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 Giri, Ponomariov To Debut In PRO Chess League Week 7
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 Isle of Man To Host FIDE Grand Swiss Tournament
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 Gunina Wins Inaugural Cairns Cup
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 Watch The 4 Player Chess Championship Sunday
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 PRO Chess League Sees Upsets, Comebacks, Heartbreak In Week 6
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 Ju Wenjun Beats Lagno With 60 Million People Watching
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 Gunina Maintains Lead, Clash With Kosteniuk To Decide Cairns Cup
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 Batavia Amsterdam Chess Tournament Fights Against Draws With Blitz Before Classical
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 Cairns Cup: Gunina Overtakes Kosteniuk For Lead
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 Chess Put Forward To Join Paris 2024 Olympic Games


Chessdom


Tue, 12 Feb 2019 TCEC Cup 2 report
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 Interview with Alexander Lyashuk about the recent success of Lc0
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 Stockfish wins the Premier Division, Lc0 qualifies for the Superfinal
Mon, 04 Feb 2019 First major title for a Neural Network in chess: LC0 wins TCEC Cup
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 TCEC Season 12 - the 12th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 Vladimir Kramnik ends his chess career
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 Pantsulaia emerges Chennai Open 2019 Champion
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 Chennai Open: Akash among leaders, Harshavardhan stuns GM Rozum
Sat, 19 Jan 2019 TCEC Cup 2 brackets and rules
Sat, 12 Jan 2019 TCEC Cup 2 to start 17 January 2019


The Week in Chess


Tue Feb 19 17th Aeroflot Open 2019 - Games and Results
Tue Feb 19 Israeli Team Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Sat Feb 16 Cairns Cup 2019 - Games and Results
Thu Feb 14 56th Cuban Chess Championship 2019 - Games and Results
Thu Feb 7 PRO Chess League 2019 - Games and Results
Fri Feb 1 Gibraltar Chess Festival 2019 - Games and Results
Sun Jan 27 Seventh Tata Steel Masters title for Magnus Carlsen - 13
Sun Jan 27 81st Tata Steel Chess 2019 - Games and Results
Sat Jan 26 Carlsen takes a half point lead into his final round showdown with Giri in the Tata Steel Masters - 12
Fri Jan 25 Giri catches Carlsen after a gift from Shankland in Tata Steel Masters Round 11 - 11
Fri Jan 25 Game Changer, the Book on AlphaZero launched today - AlphaZero