Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation




ChessBase


Mon, 25 Jan 2021 Remembering Eva Moser
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 The Fritztrainer Christmas Calendar - Door 16
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 Tata Steel R8: Esipenko stuns Carlsen, Firouzja grabs the lead
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 Understanding before Moving 11: Pattern Recognition
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 Tata Steel R7: Four leaders
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 A Chess Story
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 Tata Steel R6: Firouzja and Van Foreest score
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 Wijk aan Zee Storytellers (2) - Vishy Anand
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 Daniel King's Power Play Show: Carlsen, Firouzja and a typical pawn sacrifice
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 Tata Steel R5: Grandelius beats MVL's Najdorf, retakes the lead
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 A missed chance


Chess.com


Sun, 24 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: Esipenko Shocks Carlsen as Firouzja Grabs Sole Lead
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: 4 Players Lead As Grandelius Stumbles
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: Firouzja, Van Foreest Strike
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: Grandelius Beats MVL To Reclaim 1st Place
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 Mamedyarov Grabs Another Titled Tuesday
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: Fighting Draws Before 1st Rest Day
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 Lubomir Kavalek, 1943-2021
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 Daily Chess Ratings And Daily960 Ratings Adjusted
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 Tata Steel Chess 2021: Caruana Close To Winning Brilliancy Prize
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 Debutant Grandelius Leads Tata Steel Chess 2021
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 BlockChamps Sets Chess Viewership Record


Chessdom


Thu, 10 Dec 2020 World champion Carlsen in Wijk aan Zee
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 Green Light Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2021
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 Hikaru Nakamura wins thriller to storm into Skilling Open semis
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 Italian Open, Women and Junior Championships
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 Sanal Vahap defends the title of Turkish Champion
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 Skilling Open line-up
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 Ukrainian Open Chess Championship 2020
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 Online Chess Olympiad for People with Disabilities
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 Butcher The Sicilian on offer!
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 Russian Team Chess Championships


The Week in Chess


Sun Jan 24 Esipenko scores a thumping victory over Carlsen in Tata Steel Round 8 - 8
Sat Jan 23 Van Foreest, Giri, Caruana and Firouzja lead the Tata Steel Masters on 4.5 points after seven rounds - 7
Fri Jan 22 Nils Grandelius retains the Tata Steel Masters lead after 6 rounds - 6
Thu Jan 21 Nils Grandelius leads the 83rd Tata Steel Masters alone on 3.5 points after five rounds - 5
Tue Jan 19 All games drawn in Round Four of the Tata Steel Masters 2021 - 4
Mon Jan 18 Five way tie in the lead after three rounds of the Tata Steel Masters 2021 - 3
Sun Jan 17 Nils Grandelius leads the Tata Steel Masters 2021 alone on 2 out of 2 - 2
Sat Jan 16 Carlsen, Giri and Grandelius all win in Round 1 of the Tata Steel Masters 2021 - 1
Thu Jan 14 83rd Tata Steel Chess 2021 - Games and Results
Sun Jan 3 Caplin British Online Championship 2020 - Games and Results
Sun Jan 3 Teimour Radjabov wins the Airthings Masters - Day 9