Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Sat, 30 May 2020 Blitzing COVID Starts May 30th: New GMs and Prizes Announced
Fri, 29 May 2020 Going Mainstream: Chess in the News
Thu, 28 May 2020 Announcing the 2020 High School Senior Online Rapid
Thu, 28 May 2020 The TD Show Episode 5 - The TD
Wed, 27 May 2020 2020 US Chess Annual Award Recipients
Tue, 26 May 2020 Hartmann and Shahade Appear on Perpetual Chess Podcast
Tue, 26 May 2020 Clutch Chess Begins with Top Four Americans Facing Off in New Format
Tue, 26 May 2020 Chess Underground #14: Maret Thorpe
Tue, 26 May 2020 US Women's Champion Jennifer Yu To Appear in May 29th Girls Club Lunch and Learn
Mon, 25 May 2020 Top American Stars Including Yu, Krush, Ramirez and "Fed" Register for Blitzing COVID


ChessBase


Sun, 31 May 2020 Constantin Lupulescu: My most memorable game
Sun, 31 May 2020 Lindores Abbey SF: Nakamura knocks out Carlsen, reaches final
Sat, 30 May 2020 The unknown soldiers I
Sat, 30 May 2020 Stranded in Budapest - but rewarded by the world's best! + Anand returns!
Sat, 30 May 2020 An interview with Jason Kouchak
Sat, 30 May 2020 Wesley So wins Clutch Chess Champions Showdown
Sat, 30 May 2020 Lindores Abbey SF: Nakamura levels the score
Fri, 29 May 2020 Clutch Chess: Wesley So wins on tiebreaks
Fri, 29 May 2020 Daniel King's Power Play Show: A classic exchange sacrifice
Fri, 29 May 2020 The ChessBase Replayer explained
Fri, 29 May 2020 "There are no excuses. You always have to be the best." A CNN interview with Magnus Carlsen


Chess.com


Sat, 30 May 2020 Titled Tuesday Is Now The Speed Chess Championship Grand Prix
Sat, 30 May 2020 Nakamura Reaches Lindores Abbey Final As Carlsen Blunders Rook
Sat, 30 May 2020 So Beats Caruana, Wins Clutch Chess
Fri, 29 May 2020 Dubov Reaches Lindores Abbey Final As Nakamura Levels Score Vs Carlsen
Fri, 29 May 2020 Chess For Charity: Chess for West Bengal, India
Thu, 28 May 2020 Clutch Chess Day 3: So Takes The Lead
Thu, 28 May 2020 Carlsen, Dubov Start With Wins In Lindores Abbey Semis
Thu, 28 May 2020 Nepomniachtchi Triple-Adopts Rensch, Donates Half Of Earnings
Wed, 27 May 2020 Clutch Chess Day 2: Caruana, So Advance To The Finals
Wed, 27 May 2020 Ding, Dubov Qualify For Lindores Abbey Semifinals
Tue, 26 May 2020 Clutch Chess Day 1: Caruana, Nakamura Lead


Chessdom


Tue, 17 Mar 2020 TCEC Season 17 - Premier Division is now live!
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 TCEC S17 - detailed information
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 Texas Collegiate Super Finals
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 TCEC S16 starts Sunday July 14th at 15:00 CEST
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 TCEC Season 16 - information and participants
Sun, 23 Jun 2019 TCEC15: the 15th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 Alexandra Goryachkina wins the Women Candidates Chess 2019
Thu, 30 May 2019 TCEC Cup 3 report
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 TCEC Cup 3 - pairings and information
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 TCEC Season 14 - the 14th Top Chess Engine Championship


The Week in Chess


Sun May 31 European Online Chess Championship 2020 - Games and Results
Sat May 30 Nakamura beats Carlsen to reach the final of the Lindores Abbey Rapid Challenge 2020 - Day 11
Sat May 30 Clutch Chess Champions Showdown 2020 - Games and Results
Fri May 29 Nakamura beats Carlsen to take their Lindores Abbey Rapid tie to a final mini-match - Day 10
Fri May 29 Pacific Northwest Chess Center Masters 2020 - Games and Results
Thu May 28 Carlsen crushes Nakamura and Dubov shocks Ding in the first mini-matches of the semi-finals of the Lindores Abbey Rapid - Day 9
Wed May 27 Ding and Dubov progress to the semi-finals of the Lindores Abbey Rapid Challenge - Day 8
Tue May 26 Karjakin somehow survives to fight another day against Dubov in the Lindores Abbey Rapid Challenge - Day 7
Mon May 25 Nakamura through and Ding survives on day 6 of the Lindores Abbey Rapid Challenge - Day 6
Sun May 24 Carlsen and Dubov win quickly on day five of the Lindores Abbey Rapid Challenge - Day 5
Sat May 23 IM Not A GM Speed Chess 2020 - Games and Results