Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation


Thu, 16 Jan 2020 Botez to Face Crazyhouse Crusher in Match to Benefit US Chess Women
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 So Leads Tata Steel as Carlsen Sets Unbeaten Record
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 One Move at a Time January Edition: Dr. Karen Aronian
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 Goryachkina Strikes Back in World Champs: Yip Annotates
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 American Hustle Takes Rilton Cup
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 Hans Niemann Reflects on his Perfect Grade Nationals
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 Yip on the World Women's Champs: Ju Wenjun's First W.
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 Botez-Santeramo Twitch Match to Benefit US Chess Women
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 Kasparov's Young Stars Training Bearing Fruit
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 Chess Publisher Bob Long Dead at 74


ChessBase


Fri, 17 Jan 2020 2020 Grand Chess Tour in Bucharest, Paris, Zagreb and Saint Louis
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 18-year-old wins 2020 Australian Championship
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 Tata Steel Chess 2020 - Round 6
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 Epaulette Mate
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 Tata Steel Chess: Firouzja takes down Giri
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 Women's World Championship 2020 - Game 8: 1-0
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 Fast and Furious: Open Catalan (4...dxc4) with 5...a6
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 How to find ChessBase products for Mac
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 Ju vs Goryachkina all tied at the half
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 Game of the Week: van Foreest vs Carlsen
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 Assault on the fianchetto: 3.h4!? against the Gruenfeld & Co


Chess.com


Fri, 17 Jan 2020 FIDE Women's World Championship: Goryachkina Strikes Again To Lead On Home Soil
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 Tata Steel Chess: Firouzja Joins So In Lead
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 Tata Steel Chess: Carlsen Sets Unbeaten Record; So Leads
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 UPDATE: Chief Arbiter Bayat Leaves Iran; IM Khademalsharieh Leaves National Team
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 Dr. Wolf, Personalized Chess Coaching App, Joins Chess.com
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 Chess.com Month In Review: December 2019
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 Firouzja Grabs Sole Lead On Tata Steel Chess Day 3
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 PRO Chess League: California, Chicago In Spotlight As Playoff Picture Heats Up
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 White Pieces Score On Tata Steel Chess Day 2
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 FIDE Women's World Championship: Goryachkina Strikes Back As Match Moves To Russia
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 Firouzja, Van Foreest Win; Carlsen-Giri Draw In Tata Steel Chess Opener


Chessdom


Sat, 21 Dec 2019 TCEC S17 - detailed information
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 Texas Collegiate Super Finals
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 TCEC S16 starts Sunday July 14th at 15:00 CEST
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 TCEC Season 16 - information and participants
Sun, 23 Jun 2019 TCEC15: the 15th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 Alexandra Goryachkina wins the Women Candidates Chess 2019
Thu, 30 May 2019 TCEC Cup 3 report
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 TCEC Cup 3 - pairings and information
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 TCEC Season 14 - the 14th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 TCEC Season 15 - To A/B or NNot to A/B, That is the Question


The Week in Chess


Fri Jan 17 So and Firouzja continue to lead the Tata Steel Masters after 6 Rounds - 6
Thu Jan 16 Firouzja joins So in the lead on 3.5/5 in the Tata Steel Masters - 5
Wed Jan 15 Carlsen goes to 111 games without defeat; So leads the Masters with 3/4 - 4
Mon Jan 13 Alireza Firouzja leads the Tata Steel Masters on 2.5/3 after beating Artemiev - 3
Sun Jan 12 Four white wins on day two of the Tata Steel Masters - 2
Sat Jan 11 Jorden Van Foreest and Alireza Firouzja lead the Tata Steel Masters after Round 1 - 1
Fri Jan 10 82nd Tata Steel Chess 2020 - Games and Results
Sat Jan 4 FIDE Women's World Chess Championship Match 2020 - Games and Results
Mon Dec 30 World Rapid and Blitz Championships 2019 - Games and Results
Sun Dec 22 Jerusalem FIDE Grand Prix 2019 - Games and Results
Mon Dec 9 11th London Chess Classic 2019 - Games and Results