Chess News


U.S. Chess Federation




ChessBase


Wed, 05 Aug 2020 Carlsen loses, Carlsen wins
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 Game of the Week: Carlsen vs Nepomniachtchi
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 How good is my opening, ChessBase?
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 Magnus Carlsen dominates Legends of Chess online tournament
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 A game against Larsen and a simul: Fischer's visit to Copenhagen 1962
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 The Weekly Show: Nepomniachtchi on the attack
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 Legends of Chess Final: Carlsen wins
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 Mighty pawn wave
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 Legends of Chess: Sharp games, Carlsen wins first set
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 Simon Says: Ulf Andersson with the Black pieces
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 Getting the most out of ChessBase 15: a step-by-step guide #9 - Backups


Chess.com


Tue, 04 Aug 2020 Legends of Chess Final: Carlsen Wins Comfortably
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 Hong Kong, Angola Perfect; Eid Brilliant In Olympiad Division 4
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 Legends of Chess Final: Carlsen Takes Lead
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 AlphaZero Match Will Be Replicated In Computer Chess Champs
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 Legends Of Chess SF: Nepomniachtchi Advances To Finals
Sat, 01 Aug 2020 Legends Of Chess SF: Giri Evens The Score, Carlsen Advances To Finals
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 Legends Of Chess SF: Carlsen, Nepomniachtchi Take Lead
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 Wojtaszek Wins Biel, 1st Major OTB Tournament Since COVID-19 Lockdowns
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 Carlsen, Giri, Nepomniachtchi, Svidler In Legends Knockout
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 Ryo Chen Wins ChessKid Youth Speed Chess Championship
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 Legends Of Chess: Carlsen Beats Nepomniachtchi, Giri Qualifies For Knockout


Chessdom


Mon, 20 Jul 2020 International Chess Day
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 TCEC Season 17 - Premier Division is now live!
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 TCEC S17 - detailed information
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 Texas Collegiate Super Finals
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 TCEC S16 starts Sunday July 14th at 15:00 CEST
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 TCEC Season 16 - information and participants
Sun, 23 Jun 2019 TCEC15: the 15th Top Chess Engine Championship
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 Alexandra Goryachkina wins the Women Candidates Chess 2019
Thu, 30 May 2019 TCEC Cup 3 report
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 TCEC Cup 3 - pairings and information


The Week in Chess


Tue Aug 4 Carlsen eases to victory of Chess24's Legends of Chess Online tournament - Day 14
Mon Aug 3 Carlsen takes the lead in the Legends of Chess Final - Day 13
Sun Aug 2 Nepomniachtchi beats Giri to make the final of the Legends of Chess - Day 12
Sat Aug 1 Carlsen breezes past Svidler, Giri upsets Nepomniachtchi on day two of the Legends of Chess Semifinals - Day 11
Fri Jul 31 Carlsen and Nepomniachtchi start Legends of Chess Semifinals with comfortable wins - Day 10
Wed Jul 29 Svidler joins Carlsen, Nepomniachtchi and Giri in the final stages of the Legends of Chess - Day 9
Wed Jul 29 53rd Biel Chess Festival 2020 - Games and Results
Tue Jul 28 Carlsen beats Nepomniachtchi in a Round 8 Armageddon tie-break in the Legends of Chess - Day 8
Mon Jul 27 Carlsen wins yet again in Round 7 to extend his lead in the Legends of Chess - Day 7
Sun Jul 26 Carlsen back in the sole lead of the Legends of Chess after 6 rounds - Day 6
Sat Jul 25 Carlsen and Nepomniachtchi lead the Legends of Chess after 5 rounds - Day 5